Peanut Butter & Jelly “Sushi”


If I present my kids with “creative plates”, they 99.9% of the time finish what is on them! These PB&J Sushi Rolls are simple & nutritious! 

IMG_9831

Ingredients

Whole Grain Bread

Justin’s Classic Peanut Butter

Welch’s Natural Strawberry Spread

(I love this spread because there is NO HIGH FRUCTOSE SYRUP! I have also used the yummy Strawberry Chia Spread version!)

Instructions

Cut the crust off bread & use a rolling-pin to thin out the bread enough so it can roll up without cracking. Next, spread on a thin layer of Peanut Butter & Jelly. Begin tightly rolling the bread & when it’s completely rolled up, slice it up into bite size “sushi rolls”!

I paired the rolls with Strawberry Stonyfield Yogurt & Veggies. For older children you can also include chopsticks for added fun!

I’d also like to take a minute to tell you about my favorite brand of plates, bowls, utensils, etc.

logo.png

I talk to my kids a lot about the importance of recycling! All of Re-Play Recycled products are made out of recycled HDPE plastic aka milk jugs! You can learn more about this company at this link:

Re-Play Recycled

Also, Stonyfield is joining together to SAVE THE ANIMALS! Visit the link below & if you upload a receipt with a Stonyfield purchase, you can receive FREE access to a zoo or aquarium in your area!

Stonyfield-Save the Animals

I’m looking forward to sharing more creative plates with you all!

Wishing you a very happy Tuesday!

Manda

Leave a Reply

