Lunch Box Favorites & Tips


 

DSC_5676DSC_5688

I personally love making school lunches for my kids so I know exactly what they are eating & that what they are eating is nutritious. To ensure she’s finishing her whole lunch, I allow my daughter to pick what fruits & veggies she wants me to pack! On special days or school holiday celebrations I will include a treat! Getting creative with lunches (like fun-shaped sandwiches) will also make kids more excited to eat their lunches!

Moving on to food storage, my #1 recommendation is the Bentgo All-in-One Stackable Lunch Box. It’s BPA-free, dishwasher safe, includes utensils & a strap to hold both containers together. You can find all the information on Amazon here & it’s only $14.99! –Β Bentgo Stackable Lunch Box

I also use colorful Silicone Baking Cups in the bottom container to keep the fruits, veggies, etc. from moving around. These are easy to wash & durable! You can also find these on Amazon here for only $5.99! –Β Silicone Baking Cups

The Retro Lunch Bag by Pottery Barn Kids fits the Bentgo Box perfectly & on top there is a space where I put an ice pack & my daughter’s dual snack container! These lunch bags are so durable & spacious! I’m not sure the pattern pictured above is available, but they come in several fun patterns! You can find them here:Β Retro Lunch Bag

Everyday I include a special, encouraging note or joke to make my daughter smile!

I hope these tips help you out in your Lunch Box Prep!

Manda

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

