Non-Perishable “Brown Bag”

Lunch Ideas


ideas for fun Field Trip or Summer Camp bagged lunches!Β 

File_000 (13)

My daughter has a few School Field Trips coming up as she nears her last weeks as 1st Grader (pause for a quick Mama Bear sob!). The students are required to bring a disposable, non-perishable lunch. Since this particular Field Trip is hands-on, active, & adventurous, I wanted to provide her with healthy options to fuel her body throughout the day! Here is what I packed for her:

– Organic Apple Sauce Pouch (no spoon required!)

– Stretch Island Cherry Fruit Leather

– Multigrain Pretzels

– Mini Cucumber Slices & Sliced Carrots

– Fruitables fruit & veggie Juice (I will also pack plenty of water)

– Stonyfield Yogurt Tube (freeze overnight & pack it in bag the morning of the Field Trip!)

– Nature’s Bakery Stone Ground Whole Wheat Raspberry Fig Bar

I packed all of these items in separate Ziplock baggies & then into a large ZipLock to prevent leaking etc.


This next idea is completely optional, but I personally love being creative with the theme of the Field Trip & creating a fun “Bag Lunch”! My kids tell me all the time how much they appreciate & smile at the daily lunch notes I write them!

File_001

 

I hope this post gives you some ideas the next time you’re packing up a healthy Field Trip (or Summer Camp) lunch!

Thanks for stopping by,

Manda

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

