Summer Sips | Tazo Passion Tea


a refreshing, caffeine-free summer beverage to enjoy in the sunshine!

File_000


 

Tazo Teas are my favorite! They are naturally sourced & caffeine-free which is helping my goal of quitting coffee (sigh!). They also partner with Mercy Corps to improve community wellness through education initiatives and increased access to clean water and health services!

There are several teas you can findΒ here!Β My favorite daytime tea is the Passion Tea infused with hibiscus, orange peel, rose hips, lemongrass & passion fruit flavors.

 

How I Make My Tazo Passion Tea:

I use a large Pyrex bowl & fill it to the top with water (8 cups) & microwave until it just starts to boil. I like to make a large batch, so I place 8-10 tea bags into the bowl & let them steep for a good 10-15 minutes. I cover the Pyrex bowl & set it in the fridge. When I’m ready to enjoy a glass, I add a few ice cubes & stir in a 1/2 tbsp. of organic honey!

You can also make a larger pitcher for a party, add fresh fruit, & sparkling wine for a yummy Adult Passion Tea Punch! My kids have already asked me to make these into Popsicles as well, so that will be next on my list!

 

Let me know if you give this refreshing tea a try & have a wonderful Friday Eve!

Manda

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

